10 June 2021

Who will replace Richard Papens in the FEI Driving Committee?

In November of this year, the four-year term of FEI level 4 Technical Delegate Richard Papens in the FEI Driving Committee will come to and end. There are three candidates to replace him. Heather Briggs (USA), Jan Devaere (Belgium) and Hillar Talts (Estonia).

Heather Briggs is level 2 FEI Course Designer and was a.o. several years involved at the CAI Kronenberg
Photo: Krisztina Horváth

Jan Devaere is level 3 FEI Steward, FEI Course Director and was Chief Steward at numerous FEI events and international competitions
Photo: Krisztina Horváth

Hillar Talts is level 3 FEI Judge and level 2 Course Designer, Technical Delegate and Steward

The FEI Board will announce the appointment in their November meeting.

The Driving Committee is composed of:

Károly Fugli (HUN) – Chairman 2015 – 2023
Richard Papens (BEL) – Member 2017 – 2021
Miguel Angel Gutierrez Camarillo (ESP) – Member 2018 – 2022
Vilmos Jámbor (HUN) Athletes Representative – Member 2018 – 2022
Jeroen Houterman (NED) – Member 2019 – 2023
Benjamin Aillaud (FRA) – Member 2020 – 2024

Copyright reserved. Acquisition without acknowledgment and permission from [email protected] is not allowed.