5 June 2024

Four candidates for FEI Driving Committee

Four candidates have applied for the position in the FEI Driving Committee to replace Benjamin Aillaud, whose four-year team will end in November 2024.

The candidates are:

Ms Pille-Riin Roosileht (EST)
Ms Grace Smith (GBR)
Ms Anika Geiger (GER)
Ms Annika Borg (SWE)

The FEI Board will appoint the new member on 10 November 2024.

The FEI is looking for the following:

The Driving Committee would prefer candidates with the following background: U25 Athlete that has competed at least two times in the FEI Driving Youth Championships (no matter in which age category); or A Trainer/Chef D’Equipe with proved experienced in FEI Driving Youth Championships.

The Driving Committee is composed of:

Mr Joaquin Medina (ESP)– Chairman 2023 – 2027
Heather Briggs (USA) – Member 2020 – 2024
Franz Schiltz (LUX) Athletes Representative – Member2022 – 2026
Andrew Counsell (GBR) – Member 2023 – 2026
Jan Devaere (BEL) – Member 2023 – 2027

Benjamin Aillaud (FRA) – Member 2020 – 2024 (outgoing)
r Benjamin AILLAUD (

Copyright reserved. Acquisition without acknowledgment and permission from info@hoefnet.nl is not allowed.