7 August 2020

Competitors FEI World Cup™ Driving 20/21 same as last season

The FEI has announced that the 10 four-in-hand drivers who were qualified for the FEI World Cup™ Driving Season 2019/2020 will be qualified for the coming World Cup season 2020/2021. The FEI took this decision based on the lack of sufficient qualification competitions due to the many cancellations caused by Covid-19.

The 10 qualified drivers are:

  1. Boyd Exell (AUS)
  2. Koos de Ronde (NED)
  3. IJsbrand Chardon (NED)
  4. Bram Chardon (NED)
  5. Chester Weber (USA)
  6. Benjamin Aillaud (FRA)
  7. Jérôme Voutaz (SUI)
  8. Mareike Harm (GER)
  9. Glenn Geerts (BEL)
  10. József Dobrovitz (HUN)

The competitions:

After the re-scheduling of Stockholm to February 2021 and the cancellation of Stuttgart, there will be seven competitions plus the Final in Bordeaux:

  1. Lyon (FRA) 31 October-1 November 2020
  2. Maastricht (NED) 6-7 November 2020
  3. Budapest (HUN) 28-29 November 2020
  4. Geneva (SUI) 12-13 December 2020
  5. London (GBR) 18-19 December 2020
  6. Mechelen (BEL) 26-30 December 2020
  7. Leipzig (GER) 14-17 January 2021

Bordeaux (FRA) – Finale 4-7 February 2021

After the draw it will be announced which driver will start where.

Boyd Exell is the title defender
Photo: Krisztina Horváth

Copyright reserved. Acquisition without acknowledgment and permission from [email protected] is not allowed.